Sunday, October 2, 2011

everybody's doing it!

It seems the 'a-z of me' is making its way through all the blogs, and being that i totally totally LOVE things like this, I'm surprised its taken me this long to get on board (Thanks to Julia over at goat notes for the final push of inspiration!)

A. Age: 29
B. Bed Size: Queen - though the pullout couch we are currently sleeping on is a double
C. Chore that you hate: Scrubbing the bathtub- it's so much work!
D. Dogs: We have an 8 year old little monster named Chapeau- everyone thinks he is still a puppy.
E. Essential start to your day: a mini cup of coffee from the french press and snuggles with wee man.
F. Favorite color: green- most shades and tones- though right now i also really love yellow.
G. Gold or Silver: a bit of both
H. Height: 5' 6.75" but I always just say 5'7"
I. Instruments you play: none really- i used to play piano when i was younger, but apparently was no good at it.
J. Job title: Mama and Office Manager
K. Kids: one little monkey named Finn!
L. Live: In Calgary Alberta- for most of my life. I have also lived in London, Ontario, and Jeff is from Fredericton, New Brunswick.
M. Mother’s name: Deborah. She hates it when people call her Debbie.
N. Nicknames: Jessie is the most common but i also get called juiceyka, JD and Jess
O. Overnight hospital stays: just one- when I was pregnant with Finn, I was induced and had to sleepover before he was born. It was no fun at all.
P. Pet peeves: I am pretty annal retentive so i have several major pet peeves- I cringe when stores leave their open signs lit up when they are closed, i very much dislike when people working are rude (if you hate your job so much that you cant even pretend to be nice, you probably need to find something else to do!), and i go bonkers when things are disorganized.
Q. Quote from a movie: Pretty much anything from "little women"- that movie is beyond incredible and full of wonderful, sweet things!
R. Right or left handed: Right
S. Siblings: One younger brother, Nathan, and two older sisters, Cara and Marcy
T. Time you wake up: Usually around 6:30 or 7. If we are lucky, on the weekends, sometimes Jeff and I take turns sleeping in a bit.
U. Ultimate Vacation: I really really really want to go to Tokyo- preferably with someone that knows how to speak Japanese.
V. Vegetable you hate: maybe raw mushrooms? I'm not super keen on those.
W. What makes you run late: I am a huge procrastinator. like... right now! :)
X. X-Rays you’ve had: I broke my arm three times when I was young, so there is that- most recently, I had x-rays of my torso shortly after Finn was born- they have no idea what the problem was, but think i maybe passed a kidney stone. ouch!
Y. Yummy food that you make: soup! i love to make soup! oh! and bread! i am also pretty good at baking and improvising vegetarian recipes.
Z. Zoo animal: panda bears! when i was young, my grandma and grandpa took me to the zoo to have breakfast with the pandas- it is totally one of my most vivid childhood memories and was such a great day. it played a big part in why we called finn 'panda' before he was born.